Pressure Sores

Q) Frequency of order of pressure sores (Click for more general Surgery MCQs) 

A. Heel>occiput>malleolus>greater trochanter

B. Ischium>sacrum>greater trochanter>heel

C. Malleolus>ischium>greater trochanter>occipital

D. Ischium>greater trochanter>sacrum>heel


This is a very simple question which is often answered incorrectly.

Pressure sore frequency in descending order

1. Ischium
2. Greater trochanter
3. Sacrum
4. Heel
5. Malleolus (lateral>medial)
6. Occiput

Bailey summary box 3.5 page 29